U.S. History Media Study FAQs & Help Page

View a regularly updated list of frequently asked questions for teachers participating in the research study and a link to the Help/Inquiry form.

View Mission US’s session at Games for Change 2021

View Mission US's presentation about representing Asian American history in an educational game at the 2021 Games for Change Festival.

Casting call for new mission: “No Turning Back”

The Mission US team is now seeking voice actors for our seventh game, "No Turning Back," about the experiences of a fictional Black teen who becomes involved in civil rights organizing in 1960s Mississippi.

Webinar recording now available: Connecting Asian American History and Anti-Asian Racism

View the recording of this recent webinar about connecting current events and the recent rise of anti-Asian racism and to broader Asian American history.

Free Webinar: Connecting Asian American History and Anti-Asian Racism

Mission US will be part of a free webinar about using media to support student discussion and contextualize current events through a broader understanding of Asian American history on April 8th at 5pm ET/4pm CT/3pm MT/2pm PT. Register now.

Talking about Anti-Asian Racism

WNET has compiled a list of resources for helping students contextualize current events through a broader understanding of Asian American history.